4-H Youth Development Program
4-H Youth Development Program
4-H Youth Development Program
University of California
4-H Youth Development Program

CA 4-H Educational Technology Advisory Committee

Formerly the California 4-H Technology Leadership Team

The California 4-H Educational Technology Advisory Committee strengthens the awareness and utilization of technology in the University of California 4-H Youth Development Program.

Applications are due by May 31, 2016. Term is July 2016 through August 2017.
Candidates must have some type of technology experience which could include: photography, video production, website design, social media, computer hardware, live video streaming, SMS and QR communication, GPS/GIS, computer hardware support, graphic design, 3D imaging, smartphone applications, programming, biotech, engineering, technology & society. Apply at: Advisory Committees

The California 4-H Educational Technology Advisory Committee:

  • Act as an advisory body to the State 4-H Office for new educational technologies
  • Provides resources regarding information technology to 4-H members and volunteers
  • Presents educational technology workshops for 4-H members and volunteers
  • Provides information technology (IT) support and enhances technology integration for area and statewide 4-H events
  • Provides resources to 4-H Clubs to strengthen and enhance the use of technology
  • Supports the California State 4-H Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) Initiative


The team is composed of 8-15 4-H members, volunteers and staff who serve a 14 month term starting July 1. Candidates must be 14 years of age as of July 1 of the year of their term. 


Travel and registration fees are reimbursed by the State 4-H Office.  The team is supported by The Thomas and Dorothy Leavey Foundation through The California 4-H Foundation, The Wentzel Family, and Hewlett-Packard.

Facebook for TLT

2015-2016 Members


  • Connor Lydon, Santa Clara County
  • Christian Redman, Orange County
  • Liam McCormick, Marin County
  • Zoe McCormick, Marin County
  • Duncan Cline, Mendocino County
  • Amanda Penicks, Riverside County
  • Dennis Derickson, SLO County
  • Ashlyn Aiu, San Mateo County
  • Curtis Ullerich, Santa Clara County
  • Virginia Lopez-Cantwell, Imperial County
  • Kyle Kern, Kern County

Honorary Lifetime Members

  • Kevin Wentzel, inducted 2003
  • Steven Worker, inducted 2007
  • Gregory McCauley, inducted 2011
  • John Trammell, inducted 2015


State 4-H Office | Sign-Up for Updates
The 4-H name and emblem service marks are protected under 18 U.S.C. 707.
Webmaster Email: ca4h@ucanr.edu