4-H Youth Development Program
4-H Youth Development Program
4-H Youth Development Program
University of California
4-H Youth Development Program

4-H Camps

4-H camps are county-based programs that foster healthy living in the outdoors. Participating in camp programs help youth build self confidence, meet new people, and experience new opportunities. Please see our list of camps below.

 Join our 4-H Camp groups on social media! 

 

4-H Overnight Camps

The 4-H overnight camps are listed below in alphabetical order by county. Camp offerings differ in each county and each facility that has its own unique amenities - swimming pools, fishing ponds, waterfronts, campfire amphitheater, and more. To get more information about the camp, please click the links below to go to their website or reach the contact person listed.

  1. Alameda County 4-H Camp

  2. Butte County 4-H Camp - Camp Rockin' U at Lake Francis
    One week offered in June
    Contact: Butte County 4-H office at 530-538-7201

  3. Colusa County 4-H Camp - Camp Tehama
    Contact: Patty Hickel, 1996@frontiernet.net, 530-458-2906

  4. Contra Costa County 4-H Camp - Las Posadas Camp

  5. El Dorado (Central Sierra) 4-H Camp - Camp Concord, Lake Tahoe
    Contact: Denise Veffredo, 530-621-5568, dveffredo@ucanr.edu 

  6. Fresno County 4-H Camp Keola
    Contact Tracy Newton, 559-241-7525, tlnewton@ucanr.edu

  7. Glenn County 4-H Camp
    June 27-30, 2019
    Contact Glenn County UCCE Office at 530-865-1107

  8. Humboldt County 4-H Camp - Blue Slide Camp
    Contact: 

  9. Lake County - Also see Mendocino-Lake 4-H Summer Camp below
    Lake County Camp website
    Mendocino County Camp website
    Contact: 4-H Staff, 707-263-6838, jfrazell@ucanr.edu 

  10. Lassen County 4-H Camp - Eagle Lake Youth Camp
    Contact: Darcy Hanson, 530-251-8285, dhhanson@ucdavis.edu

  11. Los Angeles County 4-H Camp
    Contact: Keith Nathaniel, 626-586-1970, kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu

  12. Madera County 4-H Camp - Camp Keola
    Huntington Lake, CA
    Contact: Laurie Fringer, 4-H Program Representative, llfringer@ucanr.edu, 559-675-7879 ext.7202

  13. Marin 4-H Camp
    July 14-20, 2019 at Las Posadas
    Contact: marin4h@ucanr.edu

  14. Mariposa County - 4-H Camp Tweety
    Camp Sugar Pine-Timber Mountain, Oakhurst, CA
    Contact: Donna Wice, 4-H Coordinator, 209-966-2417, dswice@ucanr.edu
  15. Merced County Science and Adventure 4-H Camp
    Contact: Kim Heyer, 209-723-7868, idawgs4me@aol.com

  16. Mendocino-Lake 4-H Summer Camp
    Lake County Camp website
    Mendocino County Camp website
    Contact: 4-H Staff, 707-263-6838, jfrazell@ucanr.edu 

  17. Monterey County 4-H Camp - Camp Maymac
    Contact: Stefanie Burgess, 831-455-8753, peppyburgess@sbcglobal.net

  18. Napa 4-H Camps
    Two weeks of camp offered.
    Week 1: June 9-14, 2019 at Las Posadas
    Week 2: July 21-26, 2019 at Las Posadas
    Contact: cenapa@ucanr.edu

  19. Nevada County 4-H Camp
    Contact: Jill Simmons, 530-273-4563, jcsimmons@ucanr.edu

  20. Placer County 4-H Camp
    Contact: Shannon Kane, slkane@ucanr.edu, 530-889-7386

  21. Plumas-Sierra 4-H Summer Camp
    June 17-21, 2019
    Contact: Kari O'Reilly, koreilly@ucanr.edu

  22. Riverside County 4-H Camp 
    Contact: Stephanie Barrett, 951-683-6491x229, slbarrett@ucanr.edu 

  23. Sacramento 4-H Resident Camp - Camp Gold Hollow 
    Contact: Jen Henkens, 916-875-6530, jahenkens@ucanr.edu

  24. Sacramento County: 4-H Mountain Horse Camp (open to all counties!)
    Stone Cellar Camp at Crystal Basin Recreation Area
    For experienced youth horse riders to bring their horses to camp and ride all week long.
    Contact: Shawn Hutchinson, (916) 505-8781, mountainhorsecamp@gmail.com

  25. Sacramento County: 4-H On the Wild Side Camp
    Weekend camp for participants of 4-H On the Wild Side program

  26. San Benito County - Range 4-H Camp
    Contact: Theresa Becchetti, 209-525-6800, tabecchetti@ucdavis.edu

  27. San Bernardino 4-H Camp at Camp Seely
    Contact: Keith Nathaniel, 626-586-1970, kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu

  28. San Joaquin 4-H Camp
    Silver Lake Stockton Family Camp (Plasse Road, Pioneer, CA 95666)
    June 23-27, 2018
    Contact: Robert Alberti, Camp Director, nrobertalberti@yahoo.com or 209-603-1030

  29. San Mateo/San Francisco Counties 4-H Camp
    Jones Gulch YMCA Camp, 11000 Pescadero Creek Road, La Honda, CA 94020
    July 14-19, 2019
    Contact: Zeva Cho, 650-276-7422, smsf4h@ucanr.edu

  30. Santa Barbara County - Camp Wahoo! 4-H Camp
    **Note: Camp closed for renovation** Please check for updates in 2019
    Contact: Janelle Hansen, jmmhansen@ucanr.edu

  31. Santa Clara 4-H Camp

  32. Sonoma 4-H Camps
    Week 1: June 24-29, 2019 at Las Posadas
    Week 2: July 7-12, 2019 at Las Posadas
    Contact: cesonoma4h@ucanr.edu

  33. Stanislaus 4-H Camp - Camp Sylvester
    Contact: 4-H office, 209-525-6801

  34. Sutter-Yuba 4-H Camp
    Contact: Erin Cucchi, erincucchi@gmail.com

  35. Tehama 4-H Youth Camp
    Contact: Allison Tucker, 530- 527-3101, altucker@ucanr.edu

  36. Tulare-Kings 4-H Summer Camp
    Camp Keola, Huntington Lake, CA
    Contact: Tulare County 4-H Office, 559-684-3300

  37. Tuolumne 4-H Camp - Camp Silver Spur
    Contact: Kelsey Markus, 209-533-6990, kmmarkus@ucanr.edu
State 4-H Office | Sign-Up for Updates
The 4-H name and emblem service marks are protected under 18 U.S.C. 707.
Webmaster Email: ca4h@ucanr.edu