4-H Youth Development Program
4-H Youth Development Program
4-H Youth Development Program
University of California
4-H Youth Development Program

4-H Camps

4-H camps are county-based programs that foster healthy living in the outdoors. Participating in camp programs help youth build self confidence, meet new people, and experience new opportunities. Please see our list of camps below.


4-H Camp FAQs

Resources for Staff and Volunteers

 Join our 4-H Camp groups on social media! 

4H Camping on Facebook
 
4H Camping on Twitter

4-H Day Camps

Listed below is a sample of 4-H Day Camps. Please check with your county about day camp offerings if you don't see one listed.

  1. Imperial County: 4-H Sustainable You! Day Camp
    June 12-16, 8:30am - 12:30pm
    Contact: Shannon Abatti, 1-442-265-7700 or email smabatti@ucanr.edu.

  2. San Joaquin County: Agriculture, Learning & Leadership (ALL) STEAM Summer Camps
    ALL AgTech - July 23-27, 9:00am - 3:00pm; ages 9-13
    ALL DesignTech - July 16-20, 9:00am - 3:00pm; ages 14-19
    Contact: Ariel Clay at amclay@ucanr.edu

  3. Ventura County: 4-H Sustainable You! Summer Camp
    UC Hansen Agricultural Research & Extension Center
    287 S. Briggs Rod, Santa Paula, CA 93060
    June 25-29, 2018
    Contact: Annabel Faris, 805-525-9293 ext. 206

 

4-H Overnight Camps

The 4-H overnight camps are listed below in alphabetical order by county. Camp offerings differ in each county and each facility that has its own unique amenities - swimming pools, fishing ponds, waterfronts, campfire amphitheater, and more. To get more information about the camp, please click the links below to go to their website or reach the contact person listed.

  1. Alameda County 4-H Camp

  2. Butte County 4-H Camp - Camp Rockin' U at Lake Francis
    One week offered in June
    Contact: Butte County 4-H office at 530-538-7201

  3. Colusa County 4-H Camp - Camp Tehama
    Contact: Patty Hickel, 1996@frontiernet.net, 530-458-2906

  4. Contra Costa County 4-H Camp - Las Posadas Camp

  5. El Dorado (Central Sierra) 4-H Camp - Camp Concord, Lake Tahoe
    Contact: Denise Veffredo, 530-621-5568, dveffredo@ucanr.edu 

  6. Fresno County 4-H Camp Keola
    Contact Tracy Newton, 559-241-7525, tlnewton@ucanr.edu

  7. Glenn County 4-H Camp
    Camp is held at the end of June
    Contact Glenn County UCCE Office at 530-865-1107

  8. Humboldt County 4-H Camp - Blue Slide Camp
    Contact: Thomas Stratton, 707-445-7351, tjstratton@ucanr.edu 

  9. Lassen County 4-H Camp - Eagle Lake Youth Camp
    Contact: Darcy Hanson, 530-251-8285, dhhanson@ucdavis.edu

  10. Los Angeles County 4-H Camp
    Contact: Keith Nathaniel, 626-586-1970, kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu

  11. Madera County 4-H Camp - Camp Keola
    Huntington Lake, CA
    June 12-16, 2018
    Contact: Laurie Fringer, 4-H Program Representative, llfringer@ucanr.edu, 559-675-7879 ext.7202

  12. Marin 4-H Camp
    Contact: marin4h@ucanr.edu

  13. Mariposa County - 4-H Camp Tweety
    Camp Sugar Pine-Timber Mountain, Oakhurst, CA
    Camp is held at the end of June
    Contact: Donna Wice, 4-H Coordinator, 209-966-2417, dswice@ucanr.edu

  14. Merced County Science and Adventure 4-H Camp
    Contact: Kim Heyer, 209-723-7868, idawgs4me@aol.com

  15. Mendocino-Lake 4-H Summer Camp
    Contact: 4-H Staff, 707-263-6838, jfrazell@ucanr.edu 

  16. Monterey County 4-H Camp - Camp Maymac
    Contact: Stefanie Burgess, 831-455-8753, peppyburgess@sbcglobal.net

  17. Napa 4-H Camps
    Two weeks of camp offered. One in June and one in July.
    Contact: cenapa@ucanr.edu

  18. Napa County 4-H Camp - Las Posadas 4-H Camp
    Contact: Jim O’Neill, 707-253-4146, Jim.ONEILL@countyofnapa.org

  19. Nevada County 4-H Camp
    Contact: Jill Simmons, 530-273-4563, jcsimmons@ucanr.edu

  20. Placer County 4-H Camp
    Contact: Shannon Kane, slkane@ucanr.edu, 530-889-7386

  21. Plumas-Sierra 4-H Summer Camp
    Contact: Stephanie Tanaka, 530-283-6173, stanaka@plumasruralservices.org

  22. Riverside County 4-H Camp 
    Contact: Stephanie Barrett, 951-683-6491x229, slbarrett@ucanr.edu 

  23. Sacramento 4-H Resident Camp - Camp Gold Hollow 
    Contact: Jen Henkens, 916-875-6530, jahenkens@ucanr.edu

  24. Sacramento County: 4-H Mountain Horse Camp (open to all counties!)
    Stone Cellar Camp at Crystal Basin Recreation Area
    For experienced youth horse riders to bring their horses to camp and ride all week long.
    June 24-30, 2018
    Contact: Shawn Hutchinson, (916) 505-8781, mountainhorsecamp@gmail.com

  25. Sacramento County: 4-H On the Wild Side Camp
    Weekend camp for participants of 4-H On the Wild Side program

  26. San Benito County - Range 4-H Camp
    Contact: Theresa Becchetti, 209-525-6800, tabecchetti@ucdavis.edu

  27. San Bernardino 4-H Camp at Camp Seely
    Contact: Keith Nathaniel, 626-586-1970, kcnathaniel@ucanr.edu

  28. San Joaquin 4-H Camp
    Silver Lake Stockton Family Camp (Plasse Road, Pioneer, CA 95666)
    June 23-27, 2018
    Contact: Robert Alberti, Camp Director, nrobertalberti@yahoo.com or 209-603-1030

  29. San Francisco/San Mateo Counties 4-H Camp
    Jones Gulch YMCA Camp, 11000 Pescadero Creek Road, La Honda, CA 94020
    July 15-20, 2018
    Contact: Zeva Cho, 650-276-7422, smsf4h@ucanr.edu

  30. Santa Barbara County - Camp Wahoo! 4-H Camp
    **Note: Camp closed for renovation** Please check for updates in 2019
    Contact: Janelle Hansen, jmmhansen@ucanr.edu

  31. Santa Clara 4-H Camp

  32. Sonoma 4-H Camps
    Two weeks of camp offered in June/July
    Contact: cesonoma4h@ucanr.edu

  33. Stanislaus 4-H Camp - Camp Sylvester
    Senior camp-June 8-12; Regular camp - June 12-17
    Contact: 4-H office, 209-525-6801

  34. Sutter-Yuba 4-H Camp
    Contact: Erin Cucchi, erincucchi@gmail.com

  35. Tehama 4-H Youth Camp
    Contact: Allison Tucker, 530- 527-3101, altucker@ucanr.edu

  36. Tulare-Kings 4-H Summer Camp
    Camp Keola, Huntington Lake, CA
    July 22-27, 2018
    Contact: Tulare County 4-H Office, 559-684-3300

  37. Tuolumne 4-H Camp - Camp Silver Spur
    Contact: Kelsey Markus, 209-533-6990, kmmarkus@ucanr.edu
State 4-H Office | Sign-Up for Updates
The 4-H name and emblem service marks are protected under 18 U.S.C. 707.
Webmaster Email: ca4h@ucanr.edu